Custom Hobby Forum

• July 03, 2020, 12:44:23 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Moving and shaking!  We're back to http://www.customhobby.com/forum -- you may need to log out and log back in again to enjoy the new settings!

Author Topic: Newb invades forum, starts Salamanders thread! HALP!  (Read 1901 times)

Soul Drinker

• Contributors
  • Dragon Egg
Newb invades forum, starts Salamanders thread! HALP!
« on: December 04, 2009, 10:31:00 AM »

Howdy all, so here's a couple of pictures of guys that I'm working on.  I'm really new to painting and getting into the whole "pro modeling" aspect of the hobby.  I've got a couple of questions and I'm sure you've got answers to those questions and to questions that I should be asking.  :icon_biggrin2:  Ok first things first, here's a couple of pics of my dreadnought that's the furthest along and 1 pic of a sternguard and some lightning claw termies.

Ok, please tell me what you think, I haven't hit anything up with highlights, washes or dry brush at all.  I'm going to highlight using goblin green and use badab black for a wash.  Dry brushing I'm not really sure what to use.  :shrug:  I'm going to put up some more pics as I've got a rhino pretty far along and I'm going to need some help on converting a Grey Knight into Vulcan He'stan.   :occasion14:  

I'm really love the work you guys do here and I'm happy to be a part of this forum and hopefully learn a thing or two about a thing or two from you guys.

Keeper

• Administrator
  • Old Dragon
    • Keeper's CheddarMonger Gallery
Re: Newb invades forum, starts Salamanders thread! HALP!
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2009, 11:34:22 AM »

Looks good so far, Sould Drinker.  Nice neat base coats is always a great start! :)