Custom Hobby Forum

• October 27, 2021, 08:04:04 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Moving and shaking!  We're back to http://www.customhobby.com/forum -- you may need to log out and log back in again to enjoy the new settings!

Author Topic: A Little Help Please, and an Eeeeeeevil Church WIP.  (Read 1860 times)

Caerban

• Contributors
  • Very Young Dragon
A Little Help Please, and an Eeeeeeevil Church WIP.
« on: July 20, 2008, 05:42:59 PM »

I've been working on my Forum of Doom - Diorama of Doom (full update can be seen here if you're interested and haven't seen it already). To cut a long story short I've reached this stage:

It's just blu-tacked together in this shot, things will be a little more elaborate, the doors have working hinges and such waiting to be attached f'rinstance. I've never done anything like this before however and I'm getting a little stuck. My biggest problem is that I have never used blue foam before for anything and it occurs to me I have no idea how to glue it to things or what to use to fill in the substantial gaps between wall and arch that my kack-handed cutting left. So good people what will work, what won't and what will reduce my wall to a pool of bubbling blue ichor? Any advice on using blue foam or critique would be welcome.
"I don't care to belong to a club that accepts people like me as members." - Groucho Marx

weirdwolf

• Dragon Egg
Re: A Little Help Please, and an Eeeeeeevil Church WIP.
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2008, 05:58:15 PM »

Looking good. Have you tried YUHU!

Try a test on some scrud* though as I don't know what type of foam it is.

Bungle

• Thats "Mr" to you
  • Global Moderator
  • Mature Adult dragon
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2008, 05:58:39 PM »

Grendel resin gateway there?

theommir is the expert at blue foam, I suggest you get a small screwdriver and bluntish pencil and work the stones.